Home » For Whom the Bell Tolls » Contamination, i.e. missed rules

Contamination, i.e. missed rules

Now that I was skimming rules to see whether Madrid can replace troops etc. I noticed two rules sections that I (and I guess Tim as well) have missed.

Cities start producing replacement points for their owner four turns after they have been pacified. We’ve used them instantly – this has given me extra some 4-5 RPs more than for Tim, by now. This shouldn’t be a big factor. But I had also missed that not only C/M units, but cavalry as well counts double its size for transportation. And I had shipped all my cavalry units out of Africa as soon possible ever since the game started, and I just received my second NT a month or two ago.

As far as I’m concerned, if I win this game, it doesn’t count. I’ve received unfair advantage. I’d like to play it to the end, though, so that I’d learn what to do and what not to do in future play times.

Leave a Reply

